Registered Horses/Ponies
     Member News
     Feedback Form


     For Show Officials

RI Equitation Championships

     Show Information

Our Community

     Bulletin Board
     Directory & Links

Contact Us

     Board of Directors
     Email Alert Sign Up

2009 RI Equitation Championships

Held At:
Glen Farm
Portsmouth, RI
Sunday, August 30th, 2009 at 8:00 AM

Once again, this year's championship was threatened by severe weather. But Tropical Storm Danny, which dumped some rain the day before the show, moved out of the area and Sunday turned out to be perfect riding weather (not too hot and not too cold). The footing was wonderful and the course looked beautiful! We had many vendors displaying their goods in tents, a great bunch of prizes, and a fabulous exhibitor's luncheon, provided by the Audette family. This year introduced the David Charette Memorial Sportsmanship Award along with the RIHA Scholarship award. Each year the show gets better and better and we can't wait for 2010!

Tobi Stall finishes her Amateur Adult Medal Round

Thanks to the Equitation Committee and the many volunteers who made this show such a huge success! Your hard work is greatly appreciated!

2009 Results
RIHA Mini Medal Championship    
1 Savanna Hajdasz
2 Samantha Ferrucci
3 Alexia Sisson
4 Rachel Malloch
5 Emelie Burgess
6 Abby Siegal
7 Lauren Alofsin
8 Tara Lombardi
9 Rachel Fox
10 Brianna Montiquila
RIHA Adult Mini Medal Championship   
1 Sara Juel Larsen
2 Lindsey Rounsaville
3 Jennifer Allen
4 Danielle Bent
5 Megan Bowers
6 Brianna Sanchez
7 Barbara Kravetz
8 Samantha Kluk
9 Angela Bernier
10 Jenn Mitchell
RIHA Am/Adult Medal Championship   
1 Kristie Ray Zabbo
2 Alison Ward
3 Susan Schnyer
4 Elizabeth Pemmerl
5 Kristina Lyons
6 Melissa Hamlet
7 Tiffany Andre
8 Victoria Bonanno
9 Tobi Stall
10 Mariel Saccucci
RIHA Junior Medal Champoinship  
1 Adeline Audette
2 Emily White
3 Andrea Robbins
4 Eliza Downing
5 Alexandria Pelligrini
6 Flora Gibbs
7 Danny Forte
8 Hailey Buker
9 Alison Rose
10 Dylan Spets
High Point Rider
Adeline Audette
High Point Trainer
Armond Chenelle
David Charette Memorial Sportsmanship Award
Debra McManus
Scholarship Winner
Paula Foohey

  Complete List of Results for 2009
  2009 Qualifiers
  2009 Program
  Harry J. Wendt's RIEC Photos

2009 Officials

Judges:   Carol Molony of North Salem, NY
Kim Ablon Whitney of Newton, MA
Course Designer:   Tom Hern
Manager:   Hillary Whelan & Mary Charette
Secretary:   Charlene Brown
Steward:   Diane McDonald
Paddock Master:   Doug Raucher
Ring Master:   Ed Nowak
Announcer:   Matt Brayman
Photographer:   Harry Wendt
Farrier:   Lawrence Hill
Vet:   Mark Holman, DVM